22 Followers
19 Following
FatherCraneMadeMeDoIt

FatherCraneMadeMeDoIt

The Kid With Too Many Pets - Harland Williams

 

Definitely a weird book. The illustration were fun, but the human's lack of pupils kind of creeped me out.

It a very silly story. Overall, it was entertaining, but I think there's a missed lesson about sharing buried somewhere in here. 

For more reviews, check out my blog Craft-Cycle
Hello, First Grade - Joanne Ryder

 

A very cute story sure to bring a smile to your face. The characters are very caring and loving. It is a simple book, but a heart warming one. At the end, there is even a tutorial on how to make your own rabbit puppet out of a paper bag. Nice read.

For more reviews, check out my blog Craft-Cycle

Happy King Julien Day! - Olivia London

 

Okay book. Good for young readers, because of its short sentences and simple plot.

The pictures were alright, but appeared to be taken directly from the TV show, making some of them a little fuzzy.

No real lesson or anything, just a narration about King Julien's shenanigans.

For more reviews, check out my blog Craft-Cycle
 

The Jungle Book (Disney The Jungle Book) - Walt Disney Company

 

Good book. A nice, simple summary of the film adaptation. Good illustrations. A bit wordy, but still easy to understand.

For more reviews, check out my blog Craft-Cycle

 

McDuff Comes Home - Rosemary Wells, Susan Jeffers

 

A nice, simple story with a happy ending.

Like the first book in the series, McDuff finds himself in a bit of a predicament, but everything works out in the end. Very simple writing, but a cute story.

For more reviews, check out my blog Craft-Cycle

McDuff Moves In - Rosemary Wells, Susan Jeffers

 

A simple story about a dog's journey to find a home. Heartwarming and enduring.

The narration is very simple, but it is a cute story.

 

For more reviews, check out my blog Craft-Cycle.

Mary Poppins in Cherry Tree Lane - P.L. Travers

 

A fun read filled with lots of silliness.

This is the first Mary Poppins book I have read.

Overall, I enjoyed the book. There is not so much in the form of traditional plot, more of a rolling story, but it was entertaining nonetheless. Some magic, some silliness, and lots of nonsensical talk.

Creative and imaginative work.

For more reviews, check out my blog Craft Cycle

 

My newest short story, "Midnight at the Manure Pit", is now available in the Winter Wishes anthology. A perfect heart-warming read to keep out the winter chill, based on a true story. Read it for FREE on Wattpatt! https://www.wattpad.com/…/130171635-winter-wishes-a-m…/parts

 

For more stories and updates, check out my Facebook

page https://www.facebook.com/mckenzielrichardson/

Fire & Ash  - Jonathan Maberry

This is such an awesome series. It is more than a bunch of books about zombies. It is an in-depth look at humanity and all the beautiful and ugly pieces that go along with it.A great continuation of the series. A whole new adventure that incorporates zombie mutations, a possible cure for the zombie virus, and a big confrontation with the reapers. I love how much the characters grow in this book. It is amazing to see the changes they have made since the first book.A great read. I can't wait to start the next book.

Hagar the Horrible #2 - Dik Browne

 

A good book of short comic strips. Very funny. I enjoyed reading this collection. I especially liked Helga's character.

For more book reviews, check out my blog Craft Cycle

Dazzle the Dinosaur - Marcus Pfister

 

A beautiful and stunning book, reminiscent of The Rainbow Fish in design, but without the slightly horrifying lesson on friendship.

This is a great book filled with adventure and dinosaurs. Cool story and amazing illustrations.

For more book reviews as well as crafts and bookish things, check out my blog Craft Cycle

Hopper's Treetop Adventure - Marcus Pfister

 

A nice, simple story about friendship and trying new things.

I especially loved the illustrations.

A cute read, especially for children who like animals.

For more book reviews, as well as crafts and bookish things, visit my blog Craft Cycle

Hang On, Hopper! - Marcus Pfister, Rosemary Lanning

 

A cute story with big adventure and an important lesson. A nice tale of friendship and kindness.

I enjoyed the illustrations a lot. Very colorful.

Nice, simple story.

For more book reviews, as well as crafts and bookish things, check out my blog Craft Cycle

Frog and Toad Are Friends - Arnold Lobel

A nice collection of stories about friendship. 

Toad is notorious for being kind of a jerk, but Frog really exemplifies what it means to be a good friend. These stories perfectly capture true friendship, not the over the top, lovey dovey stuff that is so common in today's literature and movies for children. They show how true friends accept each other's faults and love each other anyway. Because even a jerk like Toad has his moments.

For more book reviews as well as crafts and bookish things, check out my blog Craft Cycle

Science Secrets Amazing Scientific Facts and Feats - Dan Nevins

 

A quick read packed with facts. This is a nice little book for inquisitive kids, especially those interested in science and nature.

There are a lot of cool facts in this book, many focusing on animals. It is written in a simple way, making it fairly easy for young readers to understand.

A fun read. Even I as an adult learned a thing or two from this book.

The All New Captain Underpants Extra-Crunchy Book O' Fun 2 - Dav Pilkey

A fun book packed with mazes, jokes, and an all new comic. This book encompasses the first five Captain Underpants books and the first Super Diaper Baby book to give you more silliness and fun. Nice book for fans of Captain Underpants and Super Diaper Baby. A fun book packed with mazes, jokes, and an all new comic. This book encompasses the first five Captain Underpants books and the first Super Diaper Baby book to give you more silliness and fun. Nice book for fans of Captain Underpants and Super Diaper Baby.